Anvil Game Studios

Author Topic: Different troops?  (Read 1308 times)

Online NiPhix

• Midshipman's Mate
  • 'Sup.
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: R18 NiPhix
Different troops?
« on: January 25, 2017, 03:37:46 pm »
So yeah we know we can be captains and being a line infantry. But are they just characters so you have to choose between or are we having to get legit couple of regiments to choose from like the choose troop screen in NW?

Offline Gurkha

• Midshipman's Mate
  • 33rd_Gurkha
    • 33rd Regiment of Foot
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: Gurkha
Re: Different troops?
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2017, 05:51:54 pm »
There should be like a "Create a Regiment" feature, I'm not an expert on other nations but for UK should have the options to pick, shakos, plume colours, regiment badges/backpack/numbering, uniform facings etc.

Online NiPhix

• Midshipman's Mate
  • 'Sup.
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: R18 NiPhix
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2017, 06:02:55 pm »
That would be lit.

Offline Intel Guardian

• Master's Mate
  • I am indeed a ball wearing a hat.
  • Nick: Intel
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2017, 06:22:45 pm »
There should be like a "Create a Regiment" feature

Offline Mason

• Midshipman's Mate
  • Nick: Mason
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2017, 06:25:28 pm »

Offline Legion

• Ordinary Seaman
  • Faction: French Empire
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2017, 06:46:04 pm »

Offline TheBakerUK

• Surgeon's Mate
  • Nick: TheBakerUK
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2017, 07:15:35 pm »
There should be like a "Create a Regiment" feature, I'm not an expert on other nations but for UK should have the options to pick, shakos, plume colours, regiment badges/backpack/numbering, uniform facings etc.

I actually really like this idea, the only down side I can see with this is will you be able to share the uniform that you make, because imagine trying to get new recruits to sit there while you go through everything they have to customise.