Anvil Game Studios

Author Topic: *32nd Regiment of Foot* Unbroken after 6 ½ years of continuous existence* EU/NA  (Read 5570 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lance

  • Ordinary Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Commander of the 32nd Regiment
    • 32nd Regiment website
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: [32nd] Lance




The 32nd Regiment of Foot sets out to accurately represent the soldiers of the British army during the closing days of the Peninsula war
 and the Waterloo campaign. Our main goal is to closely reenact the formations, command structure and discipline of the British army.
While other clans may focus on, and therefore for best us, in combat skills alone none will stand more disciplined nor better trained in the
ranks than a soldier of the 32nd Regiment. For our goal is not only to fight and win, it is to fight with the full respect for the drills and
tactics of the period. If you are looking for a realistic line regiment that is reknown for its structure, organisation, discipline and gallantry
then the 32nd might be the place for you. Bearing the tags of the 32nd means that you are part of a well known and respected community
with over 6 years experience. Members of this regiment can proudly say :"I am a soldier in the 32nd!"

Over the past 6 years we have expanded to include a light company and an artillery detachment in addition to our line company. We are
proud to be able to operate as one cohesive unit on the battlefield, displaying skill and coordination as a regiment.








Our training and events always run through the weekend. The times can always be looked up and changes will be announced in advance.
If this does not suffice you can always ask your NCO or CO who will make sure you are up to date with the event times.
these are the Normal Scheduled event times:


Friday Training: 20:00GMT/BST   /   21:00CET/CEST   /   15:00EST

Saturday Training: 19:00GMT/BST   /   20:00CET/CEST   /   14:00EST

Sunday Training: 18:30GMT/BST   /   19:30CET/CEST   /   13:30EST

Sunday Linebattle: 19:30GMT/BST   /   20:30CET/CEST   /   14:30EST








Address:
euro20.clanwarz.com:1135

Password:
32nd



We are currently recruiting for the 'Mount and Blade: Warband, Napoleonic Wars DLC'.
We are eagerly awaiting the release of 'Holdfast Nations at War' and hope that it is the
spiritual successor to 'Napoleonic Wars'. If you wish to enlist in the 32nd regiment of foot
please follow the recruitment link and follow the instructions provided.

Link: www.32ndregiment.com





The 32nd began its existence in 1702 when Colonel Fox raised a regiment of Marines to participate in the war of Spanish succession.
 It served under various names as it changed Colonels until it was officially designated the 32nd Regiment of Foot in 1751 (It being the 32nd
most senior line regiment). In 1782 the regiment was affiliated with the county of Cornwall, becoming the 32nd (Cornwall) Regiment of Foot.
 This did not mean, however, that the regiment recruited exclusively recruited from Cornwall, like many regiments it recruited from across the
 Isles and particularly heavily from Ireland.

The 32nd was stationed in the West Indies in 1796 to assist in the crushing of the French slave revolt and protect British interests in the region.
 The regiment suffered heavily from the climate losing almost all of its officers and men in  the years it was stationed there. It returned to Ireland
in 1800 and was brought back to full strength of 1000 rank and file by 1802. A second battalion was formed in 1804. The regiment was almost
sent on a South American expedition in 1805 but instead spent the next two years garrisoning Ireland.


The death of Sir Thomas Picton at Waterloo



The regiment was deployed overseas in 1807 in the British invasion of Denmark. It would then see service in the garrison in Gibraltar before
 redeploying to Lisbon. They fought and Rolica, Vimiero and Corunna. The 32nd was then brought back up to strength and deployed on the
Walcheren expedition in 1809 where they suffered heavily from disease. After, again, returning home and being brought back up to strength
it was redeployed to the peninsula in 1811, receiving a draft from the 2nd Battalion whilst in Lisbon.

The 32nd would go on to participate in in the battles of the peninsula and served with distinction at Salamanca and the many battles in the
 Pyrenees, including Orthes, Nivelle and Nive. The 2nd Battalion was disbanded in 1814. The regiment was one of the many deployed in the
Waterloo campaign. Fighting at Quatre Bras and suffering considerable casualties. The regiment then fought the next day at Waterloo as part
 of the Anglo-Allied forces deployed next to La Haye Sainte. The 32nd would suffer considerable casualties. With only 131 men left fit for duty
 at the end of the 18th June. The body of Lieutenant General Picton was also carried from the field by two men from the 32nd Grenadier
Company. The regiment would continue to serve until it was amalgamated with the 46th foot, forming the first Battalion of 'The Duke of
Cornwall's Light Infantry', in 1881.


"One and All!"
Motto of the 32nd Foot and the County of Cornwall 




The 32nd Regiment of Foot 4 Year Anniversary:
Spoiler
[close]
The 32nd Regiment of Foot 5 Year Anniversary:
Spoiler
[close]


Spoiler
[close]

« Last Edit: September 22, 2017, 11:20:55 pm by Lance »

Offline AlekoTheGreek

  • Petty Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Born in the year of the false spring.
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: AlekoTheGreek
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming *
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2017, 02:48:04 pm »
One can only respect the 32nd :)

May your success follow you on Holdfast as well!
Ever revoked promises. Deliberate coincidences. All full of lies.

Offline Lance

  • Ordinary Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Commander of the 32nd Regiment
    • 32nd Regiment website
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: [32nd] Lance
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming *
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2017, 02:49:37 pm »
One can only respect the 32nd :)

May your success follow you on Holdfast as well!
Thank you!
Your kind words are very appreciated.

Offline Awenic

  • Petty Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Lance Corporal in the 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: Awenic
Re: * 32nd Regiment of Foot * 6 Years of Linebattle gaming *
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2017, 02:56:04 pm »
5 hours till Holdfast releases #Hype

Offline Painmace

  • Surgeon's Mate
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • 2nd Lieutenant in the 32nd Regiment of Foot
    • http://32nd.azurewebsites.net/join
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: Painmace
New thread woop woop


Offline Delta_Fox

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • TFW you find the perfect autism.
    • 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: 32nd_Cpl_Ian
4 hours until glory! :D

Offline minskmeat

  • Ordinary Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Lt. - 16th Regiment of Foot - Light Company.
  • Faction: British Empire
Would say best of luck but I doubt you'll need it  :D

Hope all goes well for you.

Offline Caselius

  • Master's Mate
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Getting shot is my forte
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: Thomas Sandford
Will be seeing you in Holdfast. Fine regiment and good lads.  ;)

Offline Schezzar

  • Landsman
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • 32nd
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: 32nd_Schezzar
cant wait to play this beauty

Offline Delta_Fox

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • TFW you find the perfect autism.
    • 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: 32nd_Cpl_Ian
How stable has the online play been for the game so far?

Offline Chainsor

  • Petty Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 660
  • Bad Name Studios Member
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: BNS Chainsor
Good luck! :)

Offline Rookie

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • 32nd Corporal
  • Faction: British Empire
I'm looking forward to Friday!

Offline Fenixops

  • Landsman
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Member of the 32nd Regiment of foot Cannoneer
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: 32nd Cnr Fenix
Nice This looks very good.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2017, 04:12:12 pm by Fenixops »

Offline Shrew.

  • Master's Mate
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • 16𝖙𝖍 • 𝕶𝖎𝖓𝖌𝖘𝖒𝖆𝖓 • 𝕷𝖎𝖌𝖍𝖙𝖘
  • Faction: British Empire
Best of luck - needless to say you won't need it.

Offline Awenic

  • Petty Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Lance Corporal in the 32nd Regiment of Foot
  • Faction: British Empire
  • Nick: Awenic
The forums are so crowded right now :O It's like an apple store whenever a new IPhone releases.