Anvil Game Studios

Author Topic: New Update spawn in problem  (Read 829 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
New Update spawn in problem
« on: October 29, 2018, 07:33:00 pm »
Installed update 016.6874.36461 today, lets me connect to select my team,class etc but upon the countdown reaching 0 to spawn in, nothing happens, the screen stays the same, people can see me spawned in but I cannot see anything other than background of the spawn screen, no character etc, tried un-installed & re-installing,nope, still the same,menu works to quit etc,just can't actively see or control character, worked fine before the update last night with no issues at all!

Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2018, 10:31:43 pm »
Hey Vel,

Which server are you trying to join? Do you have any errors if you press F2?

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2018, 10:59:46 pm »
Thank you for the reply Refleax,

I'm trying to join Anvil Game Studios Official EU1 Army Front, also a few other seperate attempts on the EU2 server has just looped me back around to the class selection after the 1st two countdown attempts, but still producing the initial bug in my 1st message

F2 shows the following:

Edit:just tried again & had a few more errors in the F2 debugger bit

« Last Edit: October 29, 2018, 11:20:35 pm by Vel »

Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2018, 12:53:08 am »
Hey Vel,

It looks like you're missing some game files. Can you try to validate your files through Steam please?

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2018, 01:00:37 am »
Here's the outcome of the validation process as requested


Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2018, 01:11:16 am »
Can you try to place the following DLL file in the Plugins folder?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ntlz2prswz744zp/opus.dll?dl=0

Location: \Steam\steamapps\common\Holdfast Nations At War\Holdfast NaW_Data\Plugins

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2018, 01:17:22 am »
Replaced the file with the downloaded one in the link to the folder path stated, no change & same messages in the F2 as before.

Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2018, 05:14:55 pm »
Do you have any anti-virus installed? If so can you please let us know which?

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2018, 06:14:13 pm »
None, I do have Malwarebytes installed & I manually keep it upto date, it's background process or service isn't running, it's not running when I play any game & it's only mannually executed when I do my weekly check of my system(just checked,no threats), I don't get viruses, malware, bloatware as know what I'm doing, I'm very good at keeping my system clean manually, I have 29 running processes which are all for windows(clean), 2 processes for nvidia display containers, 5 processes for asus suite3(fan control etc), 4 processes for firefox while I type this, there's nothing in my start up/auto running(msconfig/registry entries etc), nothing running from temp or appdata/local/roaming folders etc, every other program & game installed on this pc works fine without issue what so ever, warface, rainbow 6 seige, wow, metro conflict, overwatch, borderlands 2, the forest, witcher 3, dragon age 3, titanfall 2, battlefield 1 etc & everything is upto date, Holdfast was playing 100% fine without issue the day(s) before this latest update just release, soon as it updated it stopped working, steam says file integrity is fine for this game, I've uninstalled & reinstalled twice. Please dont say I may have a virus/spyware or that anything is running in the background to interfere with processes, as I don't  :P


Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2018, 06:25:34 pm »
It's all good Vel. We're looking into an issue as well on our side.

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2018, 06:29:48 pm »
Thank you for your support in this matter, I'm well aware that this game is in Alpha stage & subject to problems, updates & what not, I hope you can get to the cause of this particular issue as I doubt I'd be the only player experiencing it, as it is I was really enjoying this game right up to when this update stopped me playing, it's great fun & I look forward to getting back to being able to play soon  ;D

Offline Vel

  • Able Seaman
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2018, 06:40:59 pm »
OMG THANK YOU, the new update fixed my problem!!!

Offline Refleax

  • Anvil Game Studios
  • Purser
  • ******
  • Posts: 907
  • May good health be yours!
    • Holdfast: NaW
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Nick: Refleax
Re: New Update spawn in problem
« Reply #12 on: October 31, 2018, 09:04:32 pm »
Brilliant!

   Facebook     |        Twitter     |        Community Discord